Purpose Project Blog Post #7

This week I was able to get my required work done. I didn’t procrastinate like I had last week and I now have a 3D model of the cane I am to use. I created this model using google sketch-up and not the software on the 3D printer because the printer’s software is only able to draw things in a four inch cubed space. This would’ve made the process much harder as I would’ve had to scale down and scale back up when I start building the cane.

Image result for 4 cubed space

Next week I am going to see if I can get my hands on the materials I need to build the cane (namely aluminum and and required tools but it might change to wood If I cant find any) or if I can find a supplier which will sell the materials. I will also be working on my preliminary presentation for the purpose project, a slideshow now needed for Friday the twenty-ninth.

Image result for google sketchup

Leave a comment